2019 National MILO Marathon: One Team, One Nation!

The biggest running event in the Philippines, 2019 National MILO Marathon just unveiled their schedules for this year! On it’s 42nd season, they added two new locations: Subic and Davao. Finishers medals are now exclusive to finishers within the cutoff times: 1:30 for 10 kilometers, 2:30 for 21 kilometers and 6:00 for 42 kilometers. National MILO Marathon is also the first running event to get silver certification from Philippine Athletics Track and Field Association (PATAFA)

Since 1974, the National MILO Marathon has energized champions and continues to inspire millions more in what is now known as the biggest, grandest and most prestigious running event in the country. Winners, crowned MILO® Marathon King and Queen, are granted the privilege to represent the country in top international marathon events. Participants from all walks of life are able to help inspire underprivileged children to reach for their dreams through the HELP GIVE SHOES advocacy. Decade after decade, the National MILO® Marathon will always help the Filipino people in building a nation of champions.

MILO Philippines officially launches the marathon to the blogging community via a 6AM event at the UP Diliman. Coach Rio dela Cruz of Runrio Inc taught us a sample warm-up and exercise that he also does to his UP Track & Field team, recent champions from the UAAP

We also did a 2-lap 2.2 kilometers run around the UP Oval before the actual press conference. That was an exhausting but fun morning. Not the usual presscon! I felt a bit proud because only 3 of us finished the two laps some others just walk and the others just did one lap. Can't blame them though! I want to do the same also, LOL!

There will be 11 marathon nationwide! The Milo Marathon Manila will be on July 28, 2019. National Finals will be held in TARLAC on January 19, 2020.

The cities participating in the Milo Marathon 2019 are Urdaneta, Manila, Subic, Lucena, Batangas, Cebu, Iloilo, General Santos, Davao, Cagayan De Oro and Tarlac

2019 National MILO Marathon Schedules:
  • Milo Urdaneta – July 14
  • Milo Manila – July 28, 2019
  • Milo Subic – August 4, 2019
  • Milo Lucena – September 15
  • Milo Batangas – Sept 22
  • Milo Cebu – September 29
  • Milo Iloilo – October 6, 2019
  • Milo GenSan – October 13
  • Milo Davao – October 20
  • Milo Cagayan De Oro – November 17, 2019
  • Milo Tarlac (Milo National Finals) – January 19, 2020

bXTRA Philippines is the Official Cashback Partner of the 2019 National MILO Marathon

All participants in categories 10KM and above will receive a limited edition bXTRA-MILO Marathon Cashback Card. Upon activation, cardholders will be qualified to receive Cashbacks from bXTRA partner outlets nationwide ranging from restaurants, hotels, retail stores, clothing, fitness centers to professional services and others.

bXTRA has committed to donate a portion of its revenue to MILO’s Help Give Shoes advocacy. The youth-focused advocacy is MILO’s initiative to help the young Filipino students attain their dreams by giving them brand new pairs of running shoes and sports equipment. The program has so far given 85,000 shoes and 2,500 basketballs to deserving public schools and students nationwide.

One Team. One Nation. Go Philippines! Sali na sa 2019 National #MILOmarathon. Online registration is now open! For more information on the National MILO Marathon and MILO Philippines, visit their website at www.milo.com.ph or the MILO Philippines Facebook page (www.facebook.com/milo.ph). Follow MILO on Twitter (@MiloPH) and Instagram (@MiloPhilippines).

JL Santiago Aquino

A millennial lifestyle blogger from Caloocan City who adores trying new things. ✨ Email: blog.ph7@gmail.com. Follow @JayL_Aquino on Instagram, Twitter, TikTok & Facebook.

1 comment:

  1. It is in reality a great and helpful piece of information. I am happy that you just shared this
    useful information with us. Please stay us informed
    like this. Thanks for sharing.